image of country name
Learn English in the UK or in your own countryspacerUK courses and qualifications in the UK or in your own countryspacerThe best of British arts, literature and designspacerPromoting British expertise in science, engineering, technology, environment and healthspacerGovernance and the rights of peoplespacerLibraries, information centres, seminars,  knowledge networks and the information society
Visit our worldwide network of offices and information centresspacerRead all about our collaborative workspacerFind our services, departments, libraries, personnel, etc.spacerCountry home page
The British Council home page
Contact us
To the top

To the top

 

 

 

Director: Amanda Burrell

AMA centre
146 Shaikh Salman Highway
PO Box 452
Manama 356
Bahrain
Telephone: +97 3 261555 Ext. 237
Fax: +97 3 241272
Amanda.Burrell@britishcouncil.org.bh

Opening Hours: Saturday to Wednesday: 0700 to 1400


Bahrain teaching centre

Assistant Teaching Centre Manager: Esther Hay

AMA Centre
146 Shaikh Salman Highway
PO Box 452
Manama 356
Bahrain
Telephone: +97 3 261555 Ext. 229
Fax: +97 3 258689
Esther.Hay@britishcouncil.org.bh

Opening Hours: Saturday to Wednesday: 0800 to 1300 and 1500 to 1900


Bahrain information and management centre

Manager: Ebrahim Rasool

AMA Centre
146 Shaikh Salman Highway
PO Box 452
Manama 356
Bahrain
Telephone: +97 3 261555 Ext. 225
Fax: +97 3 276001
Ebrahim.Rasool@britishcouncil.org.bh

Opening Hours: Saturday to Wednesday: 0900 to 1200 and 1500 to 1900


Bahrain young learners' centre

Assistant: Fatima Fakhro

AMA Centre
146 Shaikh Salman Highway
PO Box 452
Manama 356
Bahrain
Telephone: +97 3 261555 Ext. 232
Fax: +97 3 241272
Fatima.Fakhro@britishcouncil.org.bh

Opening Hours: Saturday to Wednesday: 0900 to 1200 and 1500 to 1900


USGBS Distance Learning MBA

MBA Programmes Manager: Usha Pallaseni

AMA Centre
146 Shaikh Salman Highway
PO Box 452
Manama 356
Bahrain
Telephone +97 3 261555 Ext. 227
Fax +97 3 241272
usha.pallaseni@britishcouncil.org.bh


Examinations Centre

Manager: Diane Lindsay

AMA Centre
146 Shaikh Salman Highway
PO Box 452
Manama 356
Bahrain
Telephone +97 3 261555 Ext. 245
Fax +973 241272
Diane.Linday@britishcouncil.org.bh


Events

Manager: Jacqueline Olvitt

AMA Centre
146 Shaikh Salman Highway
PO Box 452
Manama 356
Bahrain
Telephone +97 3 261555 Ext. 236
Fax +973 241272
Jacqueline.Olvitt@britishcouncil.org.bh

Opening Hours: Saturday to Wednesday: 0700 to 1400

The BBC world service broadcasts in your region.

To the top

  © British Council. The British Council is the United Kingdom's international organisation for educational and cultural relations. Registered in England as a Charity.
Our privacy statement