Learn English in the UK or in your own countryspacerUK courses and qualifications in the UK or in your own countryspacerThe best of British arts, media and designspacerPromoting British expertise in science, engineering, technology, environment and healthspacerGovernance and the rights of peoplespacerLibraries, information centres, seminars,  knowledge networks and the information society
What is the British Council?spacerVisit our worldwide network of officesspacerRead all about our collaborative workspacerFind our services, departments, libraries, personnel, etc.
The British Council home page
Award recipients

Many congratulations to all the schools below who have been successful in gaining the British Council International School Award.

All Saints’ Church of England (A) Primary School, Didcot
Altrincham Grammar School for Girls, Altrincham
Amman Valley School, Ammanford
Anthony Gell School, Wirksworth
Archbishop Blanch School, Liverpool
Aspley Wood School, Nottingham
Beverley High School, Beverley
Bexhill High School, Bexhill on Sea
Bishop David Brown School, Woking
Bishop Loveday Church of England (A) Primary School, Banbury
Blewbury Church of England Primary School, Blewbury
Bosmere Community Primary School, Ipswich
Boughton Monchelsea Primary School, Maidstone
Boxgrove Primary School, Guildford
Brooklands Primary School, Cheshire
Castle Hall School, Mirfield
Chandlers Field Primary School, West Molesey
City of Ely Community College, Ely
Cockton Hill Infants’ School, Bishop Auckland
Colegate Community Primary School, Felling
Corpus Christi Catholic Primary School, Bensham
Croft Church of England Primary School, Croft-on-Tees
Didcot Girls’ School, Didcot
Edward Richardson Primary School, Horncastle
Elms Primary and Nursery School, Nottingham
Ferndale Junior School, Swindon
Fitzwaryn School, Wantage
Fleming Fulton School, Belfast
George Abbot School, Burpham
Green Hedges School, Cambridge
Greenfield School, Merthyr Tydfil
Henry Whipple Infant and Nursery School, Nottingham
Highcliffe School, Christchurch
Hillside High School, Liverpool
Holy Cross and All Saints RC Primary School, Manchester
Horfield Church of England VC Primary School, Bristol
Hurst Park Primary School, West Molesey
Kelvin Hall School, Hull
King Edward VII School, Melton Mowbray
King Ethelbert School, Birchington
Landywood Primary School, Great Wyrley
Larks Hill J and I School, Wakefield
Lewknor Church of England Primary School,
Lewknor Linton Village College, Linton
Lyndhurst First School, Worthing
Maybury Infant School, Woking
Mayfield Primary School, Cambridge
Meadow Community Primary School, Cambridge

Meadow Community Primary School, Cambridge Mayfield Primary School, Cambridge
Meadow Community Primary School, Cambridge
Monk Fryston Church of England Primary School, Leeds
Mount Nod Primary School, Coventry Newnham Croft Primary School, Cambridge
Oadby Beauchamp College, Oadby Penrice Community College, St Austell
Pickering Community Junior School, Pickering
Plascrug Community Primary School, Aberystwyth
Prendergast Juniors School, Haverfordwest
Reigate Priory School, Reigate Ribston Hall High School, Gloucester St Andrew’s Church of England Primary School, Yelverton
St Anne’s Catholic Primary School, Gateshead
St Bartholomew’s Church of England (A) Primary School, Haslemere
St John’s Catholic Primary School, Horsham
St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School, Preston
St Laurence RC Primary School, Cambridge
St Mary & St Thomas Aquinas Catholic Primary School, Blaydon on Tyne
St Patrick’s RC Primary School, Consett
St Peter’s Church of England Primary School, Portishead
St Wilfrid’s Catholic High School, Sixth Form & Language College, Featherstone
Sackville Community College, East Grinstead
Seaford Head Community College, Seaford
Shirley Infant School, Cambridge Stadhampton School, Oxford Stourport-on-Severn High School - Language College, Stourport-on-Severn
Sutton Park Primary School, Hull Swadelands School, Maidstone Tavistock College, Tavistock
Thames Ditton Junior School, Thames Ditton
The Dales Primary School, Hull
The Lady Adrian School, Cambridge The Shrubberies School, Stonehouse The Sir John Colfox School, Bridport The Westwood High School, Leek Tickenham Church of England Primary School, Clevedon
Town Field Primary School, Doncaster
Vale of Berkeley College, Berkeley Wales High School, Rotherham Wallington High School for Girls, Wallington
Warriner School, Banbury
Welbeck Primary School, Nottingham Wicklewood Primary School, Wymondham
Witchford Village College, Witchford Woodmansterne Primary School, Banstead
Ysgol Bro Gwydir, Sir Conwy
Ysgol Brynhyfryd, Ruthin
Ysgol y Gwendraeth, Llanelli

This year’s awards will be presented to schools in London on 8 October 2003.

The event will be hosted by Olga Stanojlovic, Director Communications, British Council Education and Training Group.
The awards will be presented by Heather Rabbatts CBE, Managing Director, Channel 4 Learning, and British Council Board member.
Further information about the award is available from John Rolfe on 020 7389 4419

[ International School Award | Case studies ]

[ Education and training home page | A to Z | Services for schools ]

  © British Council, the United Kingdom's international organisation for educational opportunities and cultural relations. We are registered in England as a Charity.
Our privacy statement
Our Freedom of Information Publications Scheme