Learn English in the UK or in your own countryspacerUK courses and qualifications in the UK or in your own countryspacerThe best of British arts, media and designspacerPromoting British expertise in science, engineering, technology, environment and healthspacerGovernance and the rights of peoplespacerLibraries, information centres, seminars,  knowledge networks and the information society
What is the British Council?spacerVisit our worldwide network of officesspacerRead all about our collaborative workspacerFind our services, departments, libraries, personnel, etc.
The British Council home page
Science staff worldwide (n-z)
 

These pages list British Council staff with specific science responsibilities.

Country City Name and address Post title
Netherlands Amsterdam Elsa van Straaten
British Council
Weteringschans 85a, 1017 RZ
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Telephone +31 20 550 6066
Fax +31 20 6207 389

elsa.vanstraaten@britishcouncil.nl
Projects
Co-ordinator Education and Science
New Zealand Wellington Felicity Connell
British High Commission
44 Hill Street, PO Box 1812, Wellington 1
Telephone +644 472 6049
Fax +644 473 6261

felicity.connell@britishcouncil.org.nz
Projects Manager
Norway Oslo Sarah Prosser
Fridtjof Nansens Plass 5, 0160 Oslo
Telephone +47 22 396 190
Fax +47 22 424 039

sarah.prosser@britishcouncil.no
Director
Poland Warsaw Robin Rickard
Al Jerozolimskie 59
00 697 Warsaw
Telephone +48 22 628 7401
Fax +48 22 621 9955

robin.rickard@britishcouncil.org.pl
Deputy
Director
Portugal Lisbon Fatima Dias
Rua Luis Fernandes 1-3
1249-062 Lisboa
Telephone +351 213 214500
Fax +351 213 476151

fatima.dias@britishcouncil.org
Projects and Partnerships Manager (Science & Governance)
Romania Bucharest Stephan Roman
Calea Dorobantilor 14, 71132 Bucharest
(c/o Mailing Section, 10 Spring Gardens London SW1A 2BN)
Telephone +4 0 21 2100314
Fax +4 0 21 2100310

Stephan.roman@britishcouncil.ro
Director and cultural attache
Russia Moscow Irina Kouklina
Biblioteka Inostrannoi Literaturi
Ulitsa Nikolo-Yamskaya 1, Moscow 109189
Telephone +7 095 234 0201
Fax +7 095 975 2561

irina.kouklina@britishcouncil.ru
Science Manager
Saudi Arabia Jeddah Allen Swales
Third Floor
Farsi Centre
Waly Al Ahd Street
PO Box 3424 Jeddah 21471
Telephone +966(2)6576200
Fax +00 966(2)657 6123

allen.swales@sa.britishcouncil.org
Director West Saudi Arabia
Singapore Singapore Les Dangerfield
30 Napier Road, Singapore 1025
Telephone +65 473 1111
Fax +65 472 1010

les.dangerfield@britishcouncil.org.sg
Director
Slovenia Ljubljana Dora Glassford-Cimerman
The British Council
Cankarjevo nabrezje 27
1000 Ljubljana Slovenia
Telephone +386 425 9032
Fax +386 426 4446

dora.glassford@britishcouncil.si
Deputy Director
South Africa Pretoria David Higgs
Duncan Street
Hatfield
Pretoria
Telephone +27 12431 2400
Fax +27 12431 2415

david.higgs@britishcouncil.org.za
Deputy Director
Spain Madrid Belen Fortea
Paseo General Martinez Campos 31,
28010 Madrid
Telephone +34 91337 3559
Fax +34 91337 3560

belen.fortea@britishcouncil.es
International Projects Coordinator
Sweden Stockholm Karin Altenberg
British Council
Skarpögatan 68
PO BOX 27819
s-11593 Stockholm, Sweden
Telephone +46 (0) 8671 3082
Fax +46 8663 7271

karin.altenberg@britishcouncil.se
Projects and Partnerships Manager
Switzerland Berne Caroline Morrissey
Sennweg 2
PO Box 532
CH 3000 Berne 9
Telephone +41 31 301 4101
Fax +41 31 301 1459

caroline.morrissey@britishcouncil.ch
Director
Taiwan Taipei Hsin Yuan Lai
7th Floor, Fu Key Building, 99 Jen Al Road Section 2, Taipei 10625
Telephone +886 2 396 2238
Fax +886 2 341 5749

hsinyuan.lai@britishcouncil.org.tw
Science & Technology
Thailand Bangkok Kritappol Kemakawat
254 Chula Long Korn Soi 64
Siam Square
Phayathai Road
Pathumwan
Telephone +66 2 252 6136
Fax +66 2 253 5312

krittapol.kemakawat@britishcouncil.or.th
Science & Governance Projects Officer
Turkey Ankara Tony Lockhart
Esat Caddesi no 41
Kucukesat
06 660, Ankara
Turkey
Telephone +90 312 424 1644
Fax +90 312 427 6182

tony.lockhart@britishcouncil.org.tr
Deputy Director
Ukraine Kiev Victor Kyrylenko
9/1 Besarabska Ploshcha, Flat 9
Kyiv 252004, Ukraine
Telephone +380 44 294 5518
Fax +380 44 294 5507

victor.kyrylenko@britishcouncil.org.ua
Executive Secretary
United States of America Washington Andy Mackay
British Embassy 3100 Massachusetts Avenue NW Washington DC 20008-3600 USA
Telephone +1 202 588 6500
Fax +1 202 588 7918

andy.mackay@us.britishcouncil.org
Director / Cultural Counsellor


View the a-m list.

Back to overseas science staff index.

  © British Council, The United Kingdom's international organisation for educational opportunities and cultural relations. We are registered in England as a Charity.
Our privacy statement
Our Freedom of Information Publications Scheme